top of page

jue, 11 abr

|

Zoom

Embodying Beginner's Mind (Morning Group)

“In the beginners mind there are many possibilities, in the expert there are few” - Shunryu Suzuki. Embodying Beginner's Mind is a weekly practice group hosted by Hakomi practitioners and advanced students. Cost: By donation. The morning group works well with the European time zones.

Registration is closed
See other events
Embodying Beginner's Mind (Morning Group)
Embodying Beginner's Mind (Morning Group)

Horario y ubicación

11 abr 2024, 10:00 – 11:00 GMT-7

Zoom

Acerca del evento

“In the beginners mind there are many possibilities, in the expert there are few” 

Shunryu Suzuki

Discover your dao or way of being in the world with Embodying Beginner’s Mind group . This group is appropriate for those asking the question “ What even is Hakomi ?“ , to those who have been hakomi teachers , practitioners , trainers and all those in between . Just come as you are with an open heart to being open to being changed by others in relationship .

What you can expect (structure may change based on group needs)

* Check-in or short awareness practice

* Hakomi exercise or Hakomi session demo

* Practice in main room or breakout rooms

* Debrief in main room

Embodying Beginner's Mind is hosted by Hakomi practitioners and advanced students. 

Time: 

This practice group will be offered weekly on Thursdays, 9-10 am PDT, from February 1 to the end of May. You only need to sign up once, and then you receive reminder emails one day and one hour before the event. You join in on the dates you can make it.

9am-10am PDT is:

6 pm-7 pm CET (Norway, France, Spain)

5 pm-6 pm GMT (UK, Ireland, Portugal)

Don't know what 9am-10 am PDT is in your time zome? Use this time zone converter.

There's also another group later in the day, 4-5 pm PDT. When you register, you can choose to register for both groups if that works for schedule. Note that there will be different Zoom links for each meeting. 

Cost:

The practice group is offered by donation. You will receive a link to the donation form when you register and in the reminder emails. So you can decide to donate for each practiice group you attend or at the end of the period. Suggested donation: 1 USD-25 USD for each session.

Community:

After you register, you will also be invited to join our discussion group on the Cascadia website. There we will add theory, poems and other resources from both practice groups. 

Este evento tiene un grupo. Puedes unirte al grupo una vez que te registres en el evento.
2 actualizaciones en el grupo

Compartir este evento

bottom of page